Special Test Category: Spine Examination

Sacroiliac Stress Test

Sacroiliac Stress Test (or Sacroiliac Distraction Test) demonstrates involvement of the anterior sacroiliac ligaments in a sacroiliac joint syndrome. 

Yeoman Test

Yeoman Test is a special test used to assess sacroiliac joint pain. It's performed in prone position with the knee flexed 90°....

Derbolowsky Test

Derbolowsky test is a clinical test used to assess a leg length difference: an advancement phenomenon with the patient supine.

Standing Flexion Test

Standing flexion test is used to assess sacroiliac joint function, the examiner observes the position of both iliac spines as the patient’s...

Three-Phase Hyperextension Test

Three-Phase Hyperextension Test (or Mennell sign) is used to differentiate whether the pathology is in the lumbar spine, the sacroiliac joint or...

Bragard Test

Bragard Test is used to evaluate nerve root compression, differentiating a genuine Lasegue sign from a pseudo-Lasegue sign. 

Prone Knee Bending Test

Prone Knee Bending Test (also known as reversed lasegue test) is used to evaluate the nerve roots of the midlumbar spine (L2...

Springing Test

Springing Test is used for localization of functional impairments in the lumbar spine, it's also used to examine posterior longitudinal ligament.

Spinous Process Tap Test

Spinous Process Tap Test is used to indicates lumbar spine syndrome.

Prone Knee Flexion Test for Lumbar Spine

Prone Knee Flexion Test for Lumbar Spine is used to differentiates between lumbar and sacroiliac pain.